Call to action on 18 December for Palestinian fishers

Palestinian fishermen ask for our solidarity to help them stop the siege and “Free the Holy Land Sea”.
From the 17th to the 19th of December, they will install a tent in Gaza harbour, as a mark of protest, showing legal documentation, pictures and information about Israeli attacks against Palestinian fishermen.

LET’S SPREAD THE NEWS 
Those willing to support the Palestinian fishermen’s action on media can do it from their own computer, by co-operating in the “twitter storm" that will take place on Wednesday, the 18th of December at 4:00 pm Gaza time (UTC+2h, that is 3:00 pm Central European Time): through a co-ordinate use of social media, we’ll try to draw the world’s attention to the Palestinian fishermen’s action, and amplify their protest.
 
HOW TO PARTICIPATE
From 3:00 pm Central European Time on Wednesday, 18th of December ( 2:00 pm in UK | 9:00 am East Coast North America | 6:00 am West Coast North America | 1:00 am Dec 19 in Sydney) and in the next hours, post on Twitter as many messages as possible with a common #hashtag that will be indicated a few hours in advance on  http://endtheblockade.tumblr.com/ 
Pictures, links, samples of tweet and information concerning the fishermen’s protest will be made available at the same address.
 
THOSE WHO ARE UNABLE TO PARTICIPATE AT THE APPOINTED TIME   
can book an automatic Tweet forwarding at the appointed moment throughThunderclap (at the address https://www.thunderclap.it/projects/7535-free-the-holy-land-sea) or by using a service like https://bufferapp.com/or TweetDeck
***Please do not click the tweet option to spread the word about the campaign at the end of the sign-on process on Thunderclap***
 
IMPORTANT! 
  • Do not use the planned hashtag before the agreed day and time.
  • Neither re-tweets nor ‘favourites' increase trending: should you meet a tweet that you like, better copy and re-post it (RT:)  
  • Be creative: re-combine as you prefer information and pictures that you find in the site endtheblockade.tumblr.com always attaching the reference hashtag. 
  • Try to post at least 2 or 3 different messages in the first hour (from 3:00 to 4:00 pm CET), to enhance the trend effect.
  • Involve friends or people you follow, with references @nomeaccount or through DM.  
THOSE WHO DO NOT USE TWITTER 
can also contribute to the campaign from now through facebook, blog or other social media by
  • posting a link to the site http://endtheblockade.tumblr.com/  where thePalestinian fishermen’s announcements can be found, beside other news about the protest and the infos given here.
  • forwarding this message by email to other people that may be interested
Thank you for your co-operation
follow us also on twitter: 
http://twitter.com/GazaArk or

Tiny URL for this post: